Shining Bright

The 2009 all star evening started off with a home run derby and returning champ Jake Meyer looking to defend his crown. Coming in against the heavy bats of Cristian Pena, Markus Ricci, Joe Manley, Paul Rufo and Chris Jenny, Meyer had his hands full. Meyer got off to a hot start in the opening round as did Jenny and Manley. Jenny and Manley found the stroke in round 1 to join Meyer in a three-way playoff for the title.

"Chris (Jenny) and Joe (Manley) went before me, so I had an idea of what I needed to do," said Meyer. Being no stranger to the finals, Meyer hit seven home runs to overtake Manley’s six, and make it back-to-back titles.

WayCo’s mid-summer classic held no weight for either team. No home field advantage throughout, no winner buys, nothing more than the competition of going home a winner for the night. The teams of 16 proved to be more than up to the challenge as strong play of both sides made the game an exciting one.

Matt St. Jean and Scott Colantropo paced the Main Street team early on with home runs that gave them the 7-5 lead. Battling back, Nick Peper and Wade Critides brought the West Plain team to a 11-11 the tie going into the ninth. Main Street answered to go up one and setting the stage for West Plain to decide the game. Wayland High School senior-to-be Mike Trueblood’s double to center brought home the game tying and winning run to cap off the third WayCo All-Star Game and give West Plain the win.

THE DREAMThe_Dream.html
THE LEAGUEThe_League.html
ABOUT USAbout_Us.html



GET INVOLVEDGet_Involved.html
Yearly Recap2009_Recap.html
Stats & Standings2009_Stats.html

Main Street All-Stars:
Isaac Aaron (Haffey Construction)

Ray Acevado (Liberty Pizza)

Scott Colantropo (Haffey Construction)

Tyler Fisher (Dylan's)

Brian Flynn (Dylan' s)

Bobby Gaglini (John C. Bryant)

Tim Gustus (Liberty Pizza)

Henry Hastings (John C. Bryant)

Rob Hueber (Dylan's)

Alex Jenny (Liberty Pizza)

Chris Jenny (Haffey Construction)

Brian Kilgallen (Haffey Construction)

Eric Landry (Liberty Pizza)

Ed Mccarthy (123 Calzones)

Brett Mordas (Dylan's)

EJ Nicholas (123 Calzones)

Dana Sharry (John C. Bryant)

Ben Sherry (John C. Bryant)

Matt St. Jean (Dylan's)

West Plain Street All-Stars:
Kevin Balben (Joe Dorr Carpentry)

Ian Bonner (Henley's)

AJ Cerrone (Parmenter)

Joe Cerrone (Parmenter)

Matt Crismond (Henley's)

Wade Critides (Joe Dorr Carpentry)

Joe Dorr (Joe Dorr Carpentry)

Phil Hastings (Kitchen Interiors)

Dan Hogan (Pro-Tech Auto)

Joe Manley (Joe Dorr Carpentry)

Connor McNeil (Kitchen Interiors)

Ryan Nicholas (Parmenter)

Cristian Pena (Joe Dorr Carpentry)

Nick Peper (Parmenter)

Markus Ricci (Parmenter)

Ricardo Sullivan (Kitchen Interiors)

Mike Trueblood (Henley's)

ABOUT USAbout_Us.html
THE LEAGUEThe_League.html
THE DREAMThe_Dream.html
GET INVOLVEDGet_Involved.html


OUR HISTORYAbout_Us.html
2007 LEAGUE2007.html
2008 LEAGUE2008.html
2009 LEAGUE2009.html
2010  LEAGUE2010.html
2011  LEAGUE2011.html
2012  LEAGUE2012.html
WHO HELPSCommunity.html
WHAT WE DOCommunity.html
WHO WE HELPThe_Dream.html



WayCo Amateur Sports Development, Inc,  501 C3     © 2012               WAYLAND, MA 01778        ❘        E      ❘        T  774 270 1508           ❘           SITE DESIGN: Rob Kane